wg_commercialAs a business owner, you understand the importance of protecting yourself against the exposures that exist while operating your company. The value of comprehensive Property and Casualty coverage that is tailored for your industry can make the difference between having coverage for a claim and having to pay for a costly loss out of your own pocket. Unfortunately, in most cases, it takes the reality of an uncovered loss for many company owners and managers to finally have an expert review their current insurance coverages. At Whitmore, we pride ourselves on offering solutions to the problems of business owners and these solutions lead to the creation of long-term relationships with our clients.

The Whitmore Group’s Commercial Insurance staff has coordinated the Property & Casualty insurance coverages for some of the most intricate industry classes. We understand the need to identify each of the exposures you face everyday and then review your current insurance coverages to ensure that you have the proper protection. Following our review of your current insurance program, we will recommend a structure for your coverages that will benefit you – and your company – economically and efficiently.

Whitmore has a significant understanding of each insurance company’s underwriting appetite and we won’t waste time by approaching every insurance company just so we can tell you we did! Instead, we will identify the insurance companies best suited to provide coverage for your type of business and negotiate the most favorable pricing and terms on your behalf. Whitmore has extensive brokerage relationships with each of the nation’s most reputable and financially stable insurance carriers which affords us the ability to place your coverage with the most appropriate company.

Knowing that your assets are protected and that your coverage is provided by an insurance company that will be around to pay for claims will provide you with the peace of mind that enables you to focus on your business – not your insurance.

Whether you are a wholesaler, a financial or educational institution, a service operation or a law firm, Whitmore can evaluate your current insurance program and propose a more comprehensive and more affordable insurance option without sacrificing coverage.

Insurance Options

  • Property
  • Casualty
  • Workers Compensation
  • General Liability
  • Directors and Officers
  • Professional Liability
  • Employment Practices Liability
  • Surety
  • Bonds
  • Alternative Marketing Risk Financing
  • Construction/Wrap Ups
  • Environmental
  • Marine
  • Aviation
  • International

George Custance

George Custance

President
516.746.4141 ext.169
Direct Line: 516.267.6169
Direct Fax: 516.750.6169
GCustance@whitmoregroup.com

James Harnett

James Harnett, CPCU, RPLU

Senior Vice President, Commercial Lines / Division Manager
516.746.4141 ext. 132
Direct Line: 516.267.6132
Direct Fax: 516.750.6132
JHarnett@whitmoregroup.com

Michael Collins

Michael Collins

Senior Vice President / Marketing Manager
516.746.4141 ext.181
Direct Line: 516.267.6181
Direct Fax: 516.750.6181
MCollins@whitmoregroup.com

Peter Toth

Peter Toth

Senior Vice President / Construction & Risk Management / Unit Manager
516.746.4141 ext.154
Direct Line: 516.267.6154
Direct Fax: 516.750.6154
PToth@whitmoregroup.com


Michael Hastava, CPCU

Managing Director | Commerical Lines
516.746.4141 ext. 191
Direct Line: 516.267.6191
Direct Fax:  516.750.6191
Mhastava@whitmoregroup.com

Steven J Parnes

Steven Parnes, CPA

Senior Vice President
Office: 516.746.4141 ext.188
Direct Line: 516.267.6188
Direct Fax: 516.750.6188
SParnes@whitmoregroup.com

Stephen J. Folan

Vice President / Managing Director
516.746.4141 ext.104
Direct Line: 516.267.6104
Direct Fax: 516.750.6504
sfolan@whitmoregroup.com

Mario Mione

Senior Vice President – Construction & Risk Management / Division Manager
516.746.4141 ext.198
Direct Line: 516.267.6198
Direct Fax: 516.750.6198
mmione@whitmoregroup.com

Marc T Hudak

Marc Hudak

Senior Vice President
Office: 516.746.4141 ext. 108
Direct Line: 516.267.6108
Direct Fax: 516.750.6108
MHudak@whitmoregroup.com

Anthony L. Gurino

Managing Director
516.746.4141 ext. 182
Direct Line: 516.267.6182
Direct Fax: 516.750.6182
Agurino@whitmoregroup.com

John Liberopoulos

Vice President
Office: 516.746.4141 ext. 192
Direct Line: 516.267.6192
Direct Fax: 516.750.6192
jliberopoulos@whitmoregroup.com

 

Terry Grosso

Assistant Vice President / Commercial Lines / Select Insurance Manager
Office: 516.746.4141 ext. 156
Direct Line: 516.267.6156
Direct Fax: 516.750.6156
tgrosso@whitmoregroup.com

 

Contact Our Commercial Insurance Team